UDH in Kavajë and Çorovodë

  Project title

Creation of two Day Centres in Kavajë and Çorovodë

  Location

Kavajë, Tirans Prefecture, Albania

Çorovodë, Albania

  Starting point

Located 20 km south of the City of Durrës, the city of Kavajë has a population of 39’000 inhabitants. In this city, the Town Hall pays for the transportation of disable children to the Reception Centre in Durrës. The commitment of the Politics to take care of these children is therefore secured and it is at the request of the City Council that ASED intervenes.

Çorovodë is located in the centre of the country, a rather isolated area where social services are insufficient.

   About the project

The Kavajë City Council has made a plot available to build a Day Centre. This construction is integrated into the development plan of the Municipality. Complementary social services will be installed nearby.

The Çorovodë City Council has allocated a building to be renovated to the project.

The ASED project includes the following activities: the construction or renovation and equipment of the premises, the training in specialized pedagogy of parents, staff and other professionals of the city who can be in relations with disabled people; the set-up of a transport service; the recruitment of staff for the Centres; some campaigns of public information and awareness.

These services will be made available to about forty disabled children.

  Partnership

Alternative

  Duration

2013-2015

UDH à Kavajë et à Çorovodë

  Titre du projet

Création de deux centres de jour à Kavajë et à Çorovodë

  Lieu

Kavajë, Préfecture de Tiranë, Albanie

Çorovodë, Albanie

  Situation de départ

Située à 20 km au sud de la Ville de Durrës, la ville de Kavajë a une population de 39’000 habitants. Dans cette ville, la mairie paye pour le transport des enfants handicapés jusqu’au centre d’accueil à Durres. La volonté politique pour prendre en charge ces enfants est donc démontrée et c’est sur demande de la Mairie qu’ASED intervient.

Çorovodë est situé dans le centre du pays, une zone plutôt enclavée où les services sociaux sont insuffisants.

  A propos du projet

La Mairie de Kavajë a mis à disposition un terrain pour bâtir un centre d’accueil de jour. Cette construction est intégrée dans le plan de développement de la commune. Des services sociaux complémentaires seront installés à proximité.

La mairie de Çorovodë a mis à disposition du projet un bâtiment à rénover

Le projet ASED comprend les activités suivantes : la construction ou rénovation et l’équipement des locaux, la formation en pédagogie spécialisée des parents, du personnel et d’autres professionnels de la ville pouvant être en lien avec des personnes handicapées ; la mise en place d’un service de transport ; le recrutement du personnel pour les centres ; des actions d’information et de sensibilisation auprès de la population.

Ces services seront mis à disposition d’une quarantaine enfants handicapés.

  Partenariat

Alternative

  Durée

2013-2015