ASED’s core mission is to improve access to education for children and teenagers of underprivileged backgrounds. ASED has always made a clear statement to defend the right to education around the world.

Its main strategic objective is to promote access to education, to give future generation the means to care for themselves and in a sustainable way. Thus will they be able to contribute to the development of their families, regions and country.

30 ans

Value added by ASED :
. Expertise in management of development projects with a focus on education and childhood
. Dedicated commitment to the cause of children throughout the world
. Network of resource persons and donors in Switzerland and abroad
. ZEWO-certified quality and effectiveness
. Mechanism for systematic oversight and monitoring and evaluation

Areas of intervention since 30 years // ASED follows its mission according to fundamental principles in its ethical chart. Free from any religious, political or racial bindings, ASED works around the world, wherever the need is most critical. It is led by professionals, with objectives of sustainability and respect of local culture. The work ASED does in country aims to fight against discrimination and corruption, through a rigorous follow-up of each project development.


Patrick Nicollier, President
Head of Human Resources, The Global Fund

Read the last article (in french) about Patrick Nicollier “HUMANITAIRE ET DRH DU FONDS MONDIAL” on Geneva Business News >

ASED was founded on 12 December 1988, on the banks of the Aegean Sea. Maryam and Jean-Luc Nicollier meet 2 shantytown children in Izmir, who made a living of waxing shoes for tourists. Their first thought is to give them money as long as they go to school. Today, those kids, who have learnt to saw, own a shop at the Izmir bazar. They contribute, thus, to the development of their family, community and country. Since then, ASED has been working every day to grant the right to education.

Tal Schibler
Vice-president
Lawyer, Associate at Schibler Hovagemyan Avocats

Alexandre Munafò
Vice-president
Head of Global Engagement, Interpeace


Marc Fassbind
Treasurer
Hotelkeeper, fassbindhotels.ch

Esther Bares
Secretary
CSR Manager


Béatrice Prisse
Member
Specialised education teacher

Nicolas Junod
Member
Owner of Nicolas Junod Editions


Pierre-Damien Eggly
Member Lawyer at RVMH Avocats

Caty Fall Member Head, Portfolio Risk Management, The Global Fund


Manuelle Pernoud Member Producer, journalist and presenter of A Bon Entendeur magazine, RTS

+ Honorific members
Jean-Luc Nicollier, Former filming Director at the Swiss National Television and ASED Founder
Maryam Nicollier, ASED Founder
Prof. Dr. Claude Nicollier, Fighter pilot, Astronaut at the European Space Agency and Professor at EPFL in Lausanne

Employees

At the Geneva office

The Geneva Headquarters are in charge of setting up new projects in close collaboration with beneficiaries and partners on the ground. They also manage the monitoring of the on-going projects and provide technical and administrative support to local coordinators. Finally, the headquarters secures the link between projects and donors.

Clarita Martinet Fay
Director
Holder of a degree in archeology, Clarita has worked as an archeologist for 10 years before joining the Ramsar Convention. Later she joined the World Conservation Union where she worked on projects and programmes for the conservation of humid areas as well as for the protection of the environment worldwide. Thereafter she has worked for the International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD) before joining ASED in 2010.


Monica Sanchez Bermudez
Programme manager
Specialised in human rights, Monica has 15 years of work experience in the managament and the provision of technical support to humanitarian and development programmes. She worked with organisations such as the Norwegian Refugee Council (NRC), the International Rescue Committee (IRC) and the Delegation of the European Union and has vast field experience gained mainly in Sudan, South Sudan and Gaza. She joined the ASED team in September 2018.

Gwendoline Defrance
Communication and fundraising manager – administration

She joined the ASED team in December 2018.

ASED in country

ASED works in-country, in collaboration with local organisations sharing its objectives and values. ASED benefits from their knowledge of local environment and competencies to ensure sustainability of its projects. For more information on our partners, go to our projects pages.

Sudha Parthasarathy
ASED Country manager in India

Susi Eggen
ASED Country manager in Madagascar

Yombo Gbangou
ASED Country manager in Burkina Faso


+ To know

Recognition / Geneva Canton fiscal authorities have certified ASED to be of public use (d’utilité publique) since 1990. ASED is therefore freed from its taxation obligations and the donations received are fiscally exonerated.

Certification / ASED is officially recognized for its trustworthy NGO management since 2003. The Zewo quality label offers a guarantee that its funds are meticulously and ethically managed, through regular controls. This label attests that donations are appropriately used and that ASED is financially sustainable.

ASED a comme mission principale l’accès à l’éducation des enfants et des adolescents défavorisés. Elle s’est, depuis toujours, attachée à défendre le droit à l’éducation partout dans le monde. Son principal objectif stratégique est de favoriser l’accès à l’éducation et à la formation pour donner aux générations futures les moyens de se prendre en charge de manière durable. Ainsi, elles pourront contribuer au développement de leur famille, de leur région et de leur pays. 

30 ans

Valeurs ajoutées d’ASED :
. Expertise en gestion de projets de développement axés sur l’éducation et l’enfance ;
. Engagement entier pour la cause des enfants dans le monde ;
. Réseau de personnes ressources et de donateurs en Suisse et à l’étranger ;
. Assurance d’une qualité et d’une efficacité certifiée par le label Zewo ;
. Et système de contrôle et de suivi-évaluation systématique.

Nos domaines d’intervention depuis 30 ans // ASED poursuit sa mission en accord avec ses principes fondamentaux et sa charte éthique. Libre de toute attache religieuse, politique ou ethnique, ASED travaille dans le monde entier, là où les besoins se font sentir. Elle est dirigée par des professionnels avec des objectifs de durabilité et un profond respect des cultures locales. ASED combat toutes formes de discrimination et de corruption grâce à un système de suivi rigoureux de chacun de ses projets.


Patrick Nicollier, Président du Comité d’ASED
Responsable des ressources humaines, The Global Fund

Lisez le dernier article au sujet de Patrick Nicollier, HUMANITAIRE ET DRH DU FONDS MONDIAL sur Geneva Business News >

ASED naît le 12 décembre 1988 sur les bords de la mer Egée. Maryam et Jean-Luc Nicollier rencontrent deux enfants des bidonvilles d’Izmir qui vivent en cirant les chaussures des touristes. Ils ont alors l’idée de leur donner de l’argent à la condition qu’ils se rendent à l’école. Aujourd’hui, ces enfants, qui en ont profité pour suivre une formation de couture, sont propriétaires d’une échoppe au bazar d’Izmir. Ils contribuent, ainsi, au développement de leur famille, de leur communauté et de leur pays.

Depuis, les collaborateurs d’ASED ainsi que les membres du comité, travaillent chaque jour pour garantir le droit à l’éducation.

Tal Schibler
Vice-président
Avocat, Associé chez Schibler Hovagemyan Avocats

Alexandre Munafò
Vice-président
Directeur des relations extérieures et de la communication, Interpeace


Marc Fassbind
Trésorier
Hôtelier, fassbindhotels.ch

Esther Bares
Secrétaire
Manager RSE


Béatrice Prisse
Membre
Institutrice spécialisée

Nicolas Junod
Membre
Propriétaire des Éditions Nicolas Junod


Pierre-Damien Eggly
Membre Avocat, RVMH Avocats

Caty Fall Membre Responsable de la Gestion des Risques du Portefeuille, The Global Fund


Manuelle Pernoud Membre Productrice, journaliste et présentatrice du magazine A Bon Entendeur, RTS

+ Membres d’honneur
Jean-Luc Nicollier, Ancien réalisateur à la Radio Télévision Suisse et fondateur d’ASED
Maryam Nicollier, Fondatrice d’ASED
Prof. Dr. Claude Nicollier, Pilote de chasse, astronaute au sein de l’Agence spatiale européenne (ESA) et Professeur à l’École
Polytechnique de Lausanne (EPFL)

Collaborateurs

Au siège de Genève

Le siège de Genève s’occupe de la mise en place de nouveau projets, en collaboration étroite avec les bénéficiaires et les partenaires sur le terrain. Il gère également le suivi des projets sur le terrain et apporte un soutien technique et administratif aux coordinateurs locaux. Enfin, il assure le lien entre les projets et les donateurs.

Clarita Martinet Fay
Directrice
Archéologue de formation, Clarita exerce son métier 10 ans avant de rejoindre la Convention de Ramsar puis l’Union mondiale de la nature (UICN) où elle travaille sur des projets et programmes de conservation des zones humides et de protection de l’environnement à travers le monde. Elle travaille ensuite pour l’Institut International du Développement Durable (IISD) avant de rejoindre ASED en 2010.


Monica Sanchez Bermudez
Responsable programmes et recherche de fonds
Spécialisée en droits humains, Monica a 15 ans d’expérience professionnelle dans la gestion et l’appui technique aux programmes humanitaires et de développement. Elle a travaillé au sein d’organisations telles que le Conseil Norvégien pour les Réfugiés (NRC), l’International Rescue Committee (IRC) et la Délégation de l’Union Européenne et a une grande expérience de terrain acquise notamment au Soudan, Soudan du Sud et à Gaza. Elle a rejoint l’équipe d’ASED en septembre 2018.

Gwendoline Defrance
Responsable communication et recherche de fonds – administration

Elle a rejoint l’équipe d’ASED en décembre 2018.

ASED sur le terrain

ASED travaille sur le terrain en coopération avec des organisations locales possédant ses objectifs et ses valeurs. Ces organisations mettent leurs connaissances du milieu local et leur compétence au service des projets ASED. Vous trouverez plus d’informations sur nos partenaires dans le descriptif des projets.

Sudha Parthasarathy
Coordinatrice ASED en Inde

Susi Eggen
Coordinatrice ASED à Madagascar

Yombo Gbangou
Coordinateur ASED au Burkina Faso


+ A savoir

Distinction / ASED est reconnue d’utilité publique depuis 1990 par les autorités fiscales de la République et Canton de Genève. En conséquence, ASED ne paie pas d’impôts et les donations qui lui sont faites sont exonérées fiscalement.

Certification / ASED est reconnue comme une ONG digne de confiance depuis 2003. Le label de qualité Zewo garantit la gestion consciencieuse des fonds reçus par ASED par un contrôle régulier. Le label Zewo atteste que vos dons sont utilisés de manière appropriée et qu’ASED maitrise ses frais administratifs.